The Broward MPO Executive Committee consists of the MPO Chair, Vice Chair, Deputy Vice Chair, one County Commissioner and one MPO alternate member representing small cities. This committee meets prior to the MPO monthly meeting to review the agendas and discuss current and future projects and initiatives. The results of these discussions are greater understanding and closer coordination between the leadership of the MPO Board and the Executive Director. The Executive Committee meets on the first Thursday of every month in the MPO’s Executive Conference Room, located in the Trade Centre South Building at 100 West Cypress Creek Road, 6th Floor, Suite 650, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 at 9:30 a.m. These meetings are open to the public and participation is encouraged.


Yvette Colbourne, Chair

Representative, Miramar; Executive Committee

2300 Civic Center Place
Miramar, FL 33025

Joy Cooper, Vice Chair

Representative, Hallandale Beach

400 S Federal Highway
Hallandale, FL 33009

Byron Jaffe, Deputy Vice Chair

Representative, Weston

17200 Royal Palm Boulevard
Weston, FL 3326

Beam Furr, Broward County Representative

Representative, Broward County Board of County Commissioners

115 S Andrews Avenue, Room 412
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Rich Walker, Small Cities Representative

Representative, Parkland

6600 University Drive,
Parkland, FL 33067

Lawrence "Jabbow" Martin, At-Large

Representative, Lauderhill; Executive Committee

5581 W Oakland Park Boulevard
Lauderhill, FL 33319

Andrea McGee, At-Large

Representative, Pompano Beach; Executive Committee

100 W Atlantic Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33060

For More Information

Please contact Rebecca Schultz at or (954) 876-0047 to learn more about the Broward MPO and what they are working on in your community.